Location Information

Due To COVID19, NMSC 2020 opened Online Zoom

1. Registration Deadline: April 15, Midnight (Only the first 200 students will be accepted for each grade)
2. Orientation: April 17, 2021, 11 am-12 pm (All Testers MUST attend the orientation; if you do not attend the orientation, you CANNOT take the test)

3. Details of the Event:

– Math Competition, Grades 4-8: April 24 (Sat), 8 am – 5 pm (in each time zone)
– Math Competition, Grades 9-11: April 25 (Sun), 8 am – 5 pm (in each time zone)
– Physics Competition, Grades 9-12 (only): April 24 (Sat), 1 pm – 3 pm (EST) / 10 am – 12 pm (PST)
– NMC Chapter Award Ceremony: May 1 (Sat), TBD
– NMC National Award Ceremony: May 8 (Sat), 4 pm (EST) / 1 pm (PST)
  • First prize ($500)
  • Second prize ($300)
  • Third prize ($200)
  • Korean Women in Science and Engineering (KWiSE) Awards (Grades 9-11): Highest performing female students
– NHSPC National Award Ceremony: May 15 (Sat), 4 pm (EST) / 1 pm (PST)
  • First prize ($500)
  • Second prize ($300)
  • Third prize ($200)
4. Test Formats:

– Math Test: The written exams will include

Part 1 consisting of 20 multiple-choice questions and Part 2 consisting of 5 free response questions with integer-valued answers. For the Part 3 test, top ten performing students from the written tests of Parts 1 and 2, will be invited for a live competition on the date of the award ceremony before the award ceremony.

The contestants will be given five short exam questions, and their performances will be evaluated for their correct answers as well the time taken to answer them. The top three best performing students will be selected for NMC National Awards (More detailed information will be provided later after the completion of written tests).

– Physics Test: The written exam will consist of 12 multiple-choice questions with 10 choices for each question.

For more questions, please email to nmscksea@ksea.org.
Wishing everyone to stay safe and well!
Best regards,

Registration

if you have a Question, Please, Contact us,  nymetro.ksea@gmail.com

Comments are closed.